REMINDER! ECHO INITIATIVE WEBINAR

Coffee Break Mini-Webinar

Learn More Hear and Now

Up-to-date Hearing Screening Practices for Children Birth to Three

Friday, April 13, 2012

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. (EDT)
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. (CDT)
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (MDT)
12:00 p.m. -1:00 p.m. (PDT)
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Alaska Daylight Time)
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. (Hawaii Time)

Each day, children with hearing loss attend Early Head Start (EHS) programs. How will we identify who they are? Join us for a webinar on Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) screening methods and learn about appropriate hearing screening practices for children ages birth to three. Programs that are currently using OAE screening methods are encouraged to participate, ask questions, and share their experiences with other programs.

Topics for this Webinar Include:

OAE hearing screening technology
Establishing effective hearing screening protocols within your program
Follow-up strategies for children who don’t pass hearing assessments
How to share ideas with other programs who have been working with OAE screening methods
Before the Webinar:

Watch the 60-second preview of our topic at http://tinyurl.com/echomercial2011
Then, view the following 25-minute presentation at http://tinyurl.com/IntrotoECHO and note your questions.

Email your questions to echo.ncham@usu.edu by 11:00 a.m. (EDT) on March 30, 2012.

Who Should Attend?
This webinar will be valuable for all programs (EHS, Migrant and Seasonal Head Start, and American Indian/Alaska Native Head Start) working with children ages birth to three, as well as individuals who support hearing screening activities at the state or community level for birth-to-three populations.

How Do I Participate in this Webinar?
To register for this webinar, please visit the April 13 Webinar Registration page. You will then receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the webinar.

Note: Register early! This webinar is limited to 100 participants.

Source: The Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Project

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s