Stepping Stones to Caring for Our Children

The Healthy Child Care America, Child Care Health Partnership and the National Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care are pleased to announce a webinar on:

Stepping Stones to Caring for Our Children

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Pacific
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Mountain
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Central
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Eastern

Registration:  https://citrix.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1021800

An overview of the structure and content of Stepping Stones to Caring for Our Children will be presented. Stepping Stones was developed to be used by multiple audiences to prevent harm and adverse outcomes in children in all early care and education settings. Learn how Stepping Stones can be used as a risk assessment tool for early education and child care programs, gap analysis tool for licensing standards, and training assessment tool for health consultants.

Presenter: Danette Glassy, MD, FAAP

Who should attend:

  • Early Education and Child Care Providers
  • Head Start Teachers and Administrators
  • Child Care Health Consultants
  • Head Start Health Managers
  • Early Childhood Comprehensive System Coordinators
  • State Administrators
  • Trainers
  • Technical Assistance Contractors

Participation in this Webinar is free. The Webinar will be recorded and posted to the Healthy Child Care America Web site, www.healthychildcare.org, for later viewing.

Participants will receive a certificate of participation with the completion of an online Webinar evaluation. A link to the evaluation will be available when the Webinar closes. Please allow 6-weeks for the certificate to be emailed to the email address you provide at registration. Please note: participants MUST complete the on-line evaluation in order to receive a certificate. Only participants who view the LIVE Webinar will be eligible for a certificate. 

After registering, participants will receive a confirmation e-mail with information on how to join the Webinar on September 11th. The Webinar will last approximately 60 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s