Understanding Toxic Stress in Young Children

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Pacific
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Mountain
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Central
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Eastern

Sponsored by:
Healthy Child Care America

Expert Presenter:
Dipesh Navsaria, MPH, MSLIS, MD

The Understanding Toxic Stress in Young Children webinar provides current information on toxic stress in early childhood, recommendations from the American Academy of Pediatrics on helping early brain development, and available resources.

Please join Healthy Child Care America and the Building Bridges Among Health and Early Childhood Systems program for an overview on

  • The importance of early brain and child development
  • How positive relationships can help children develop
  • The negative effects of stress on children
  • The 5 Rs of early childhood education

This webinar is free and will be recorded and posted to the Webinars Web page, http://www.healthychildcare.org/Webinars.html, for those who cannot attend the live webinar. * One contact hour of continuing education for child care providers can be earned by attending this webinar. Due to tracking limitations, credit can only be earned by attending the LIVE webinar. Credit cannot be earned by viewing the webinar on the Web following the April 22nd presentation.

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. For providers attending the webinar as a group, the center director can access a participation confirmation form by going to the HCCA Web site, on which they can verify the attendance of the center’s respective employees after completion of the webinar.

Source: Healthy Child Care America

Available at: https://citrix.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1032992

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s