Keeping All of Us Healthy Why We Value Physical Activity and Nutrition in Early Care and Education

Early Care and Education Innovations Series Audio Conference:
January 10, 2017
8:00 to 8:45 pm ET
7:00 to 7:45 pm CT
6:00 to 6:45 pm MT
5:00 to 5:45 pm PT

Why is it important for you to help children stay physically active and well nourished?

Join this webinar to learn more about why healthy eating and physical activity is important for the children in your program. Panelists will discuss important topics including:

  • Feeding infants
  • Helping families obtain healthy and culturally appropriate food
  • Giving children safe spaces to play
  • Providing positive adult examples

Presenters:
Facilitator: Emily Keenum
Virginia Early Childhood Foundation

Panelists:
– Mona Liza Hamlin, Nemours
– Christine Twait, Partners in Nutrition
– Dianne Stanton Ward, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Who Should Participate?
This webinar is designed for early care and education providers including teachers, administrators, and family child care providers working with children from birth to five and their families.

Do you have questions?
If you have questions about healthy eating and physical activity, please send them to a_l_schwartz@yahoo.com with the subject header “Question for the Keeping All of Us Healthy Webinar”. We will answer as many questions as we can during the webinar.

How to Register:
Go to: https://nemours.webex.com/nemours/j.php?MTID=m1690099263d99ab3c6420fa4c066cade and complete the form to register for this audio conference. Presentation materials will be sent with a reminder on the day of the session.

Sponsored by Healthy Kids, Healthy Future.

Convened by the Early Care and Education Innovation Collaborative, an ad hoc activity associated with the Roundtable on Obesity Solutions of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s